Happy New Year

So, this is a little late, I actually started writing this yesterday then got side tracked. Then when I was trying to finish it while multitasking (translation: Holding my fussy, teething toddler), A smacked my keyboard and deleted the post. So I had to rewrite it this morning, but Happy New Year anyway! I hope you all spent your New Year’s Eve and Day doing whatever it is that makes you happy. For me, that was watching the ball drop while drinking champagne on the couch in yoga pants, and reading and playing and movie watching. Bliss.

2013 was definitely A Year for us. If you had asked me last year this time if I saw myself sitting where I am now (on my couch, staring outside at almost six inches of snow and counting), I would have laughed at you. But I am where I am, and I’m pretty happy with it (snow not withstanding). We both started new jobs, watched A turn one and learn and grow so much, and moved 1000 miles away from home to Indiana. 2013 definitely had ups and downs, but overall it was a great year, and I think we are starting 2014 in a great place. I’m ready to see what this year has in store for us.

I’m not doing any fancy resolutions or goals this year. I’m keeping it pretty simple: Be healthy, be happy, write more (not just for this blog, but in general, going to try to get back into freelancing and maybe some short stories), read more, drink more tea, and enjoy my life. I think I can handle those. What are your goals for the new year?

(It’s still snowing, by the way.)

One thought on “Happy New Year

  1. Pingback: Thanks and things | Hot Shot Mama

Leave a Reply

