One year later

Today is Baby A’s birthday! It’s hard to believe this was a whole year ago:

(247 of 269)

It’s been a crazy, amazing year. I can honestly say being a mom is the best thing that’s ever happened to me. I always knew I wanted to be a mom, but I never knew how much it would mean to be one. A has changed my life forever, in the best ways possible. Today has been bittersweet. My baby isn’t a baby anymore. I have a toddler now. It’s exciting and sad all at the same time.

Even though A has no idea what today is, we already had a birthday party for her, and John is out of town (unfortunately), I’ve been celebrating today for A. It’s a big deal, even for me. This past year was hard in so many ways; I feel like I should get a patch or something for surviving it with most of my sanity and no gray hairs. So we’ve been doing all our favorite things, playing with new toys, eating cake, and later we’ll take a walk outside. (I wanted to take her 12 month pictures so I could post her 12 month letter, but we had a butt load of rain the past few days and the ground is wet so that thwarted my plans.)

A toddler, y’all. A is a toddler. Life is crazy.

(I’m still calling her a baby, probably for the rest of her life.)

 

Leave a Reply

