Sad endings/happy starts

“There are no happy endings,
Endings are the saddest part,
So just give me a happy middle
And a very happy start.”
-Shel Silverstein

This week is a week of lasts for us. It’s my last week at work. My last week in Baton Rouge. It’s A’s last week at her Gran’s. Last weekend was the last weekend at my parent’s house (for a while, anyway). It’s exciting, but very sad at the same time. I’m not gonna lie, I’ve shed some tears about it all. I’m happy my journey of “single parenthood” is almost over (thank god), but I’m sad to leave a place I love so much.

The reality of the move is finally sinking in, and with it so is the panic. How am I going to get everything packed? Am I going to like my new job? Am I going to be good at it? What if I’m not? What if I hate it? How are we going to afford daycare, rent, etc if I’m not good at it? It’s all very scary. And sad. Scary and sad, two s-words I fervently hate, because I do not want to be either.

So right now I’m stuck in the sucky part of the sad and scary ending, but I have a happy start ahead of me.

Being that I have a lot going on right now, I will probably be MIA for most of this week. John is coming in tomorrow, and we have A LOT to do before we move. I”ll try to stop in if I can, but in the mean time, I’m going to re-post some of my old stuff, just to keep it kicking over here. Hope you all have a great week!

Leave a Reply

