Achievement Unlocked

We had a rather exciting weekend. We ran errands, went to the circus, and A crawled for the first time.

Yes, you read that correctly. Baby A is now mobile. Kind of.

She is doing this army crawl/lunge/scoot thing that is almost too funny for words. She’ll get up on her knees, rock once or twice, lunge forward, then kind of drag herself some. Then she’ll kind of lay there and smack the floor and “talk” at you for a minute before she repeats the process. She doesn’t go anywhere fast yet, but she is getting the hang of it.

It was so exciting. The not so fun part of being a working mom is you often miss things. I was really worried she was going to crawl for the first time while I was at work, and I would hear all about it from her teachers. But my child is a lot like me in many ways, including her desire to please her mama, and she waited until the weekend to hit this milestone.

I have only caught her on camera once, on my iPhone, and the quality once transferred to my computer is really awful. I’m hoping at some point this week I’ll be able to get her on the Flip Cam so I can post my first video post of my now mobile baby.

Leave a Reply

