Home sweet home

A and I got back from our vacation Wednesday. It was a very long day of travel, and we ended up spending the night at my parent’s and heading back to Baton Rouge yesterday morning. A is having a little trouble adjusting back to her normal schedule after being the world’s best baby almost our entire trip.

The first few days after a vacation are always a pain. It’s nice to be home, but there’s unpacking, laundry, grocery shopping to be done, and going back to work is always weird. It doesn’t help that A SCREAMS when I leave her at daycare now. I guess she got used to being with me 24/7 for a week and doesn’t like watching me go.

I have so many awesome things to blog about though. This trip was really awesome, and I learned a lot about traveling with a baby. I definitely feel ready for our next adventure, when we fly solo to Indy in July to visit John. I can’t wait to share everything with y’all over a series of posts, hopefully starting tonight!

Leave a Reply

