Happy Blogiversary!

A year ago today I started this little blog as a project to document my pregnancy.

Today it’s a virtual baby book for Baby A, but it’s also helping me grow as a writer, and plant some stakes for my future.

I’ve had a lot of blogs in my life. I’ve never been able to keep one up for very long, so this is a huge deal for me. I can’t tell you how proud I am of this little blog. I can never express how thankful I am for every view, every like, every comment. They all mean more to me than you could ever know.

When I started a year ago, I just wanted something to do after work, something I could later show A so she could see how we prepared for her. I hoped I would still find the time to blog after she arrived, and I’m very happy that I have kept it up. The fact that other people enjoy it? Well, that’s just icing on the cake.

In the next year (and beyond) of HSM, I hope to blog more (at least three times a week, hoping and trying for five), and adding new features. I’ve been wanting to try out video blogging for a while now, and this seems like a great time to start. I’m thinking a weekly, “Ask Hot Shot Mama” video, but I’m open to suggestions.

Thank you again for helping me get where I am today. Here’s to the next year (and beyond!) of Hot Shot Mama.

One thought on “Happy Blogiversary!

Leave a Reply

