6 months of Baby A

A turned SIX MONTHS OLD last Thursday.

Can you believe it?

I can’t.

She continues to shock and astound me daily with everything she can do. She’s getting so big, even if she is a very small six month old (I can still fit her in 0-3 month onesies, I’m not even remotely kidding you, and I just moved her into size two diapers; she could still fit in size ones, I just ran out and had a ton of twos, so up we moved). She’s starting to get mobile (rolling and scooting) and doesn’t ever want to sit still. Pretty soon she’ll be crawling, then walking, then I’ll have to send her off to college, and I’m just not sure I’m ready for all that yet.

We went to our niece’s first birthday party yesterday, and it blows my mind that I will be doing the same thing in just six short months. My little snugly baby is now closer to her first birthday than she is the day she was born. In  a lot of ways, this is incredibly exciting. It’s also sort of bittersweet. I know there is so much fun to be had, so many amazing things for her to see and learn in the next half a year, but I am already missing my little baby.

I know it won’t, but I hope the next six months go a little slower than the first.

I fully intend on my regularly scheduled “Dear Amelia” post (probably sometime this week, okay, definitely this week), but I wanted to post this so we can see how far we’ve come in the last six months:

6monthsofmiaHappy half birthday, Baby A!

Leave a Reply

