Up up and away

A and I are going on an adventure!

My youngest cousin is graduating high school in June in Massachusetts. I was born there, my dad is from there, and our family is up there. I figured it was a perfect excuse to take a little vacation.

I’m so excited for her to meet my family, especially my Noni, her Nonna (that is my grandmother, her great-grandmother if you didn’t follow). And even though she won’t remember any of it, I’m still looking forward to showing her where her mama came from.

A and I will be flying the friendly skies with my parents since John isn’t able to go. Even though we won’t be alone, I’m still a little uneasy. I may be married to a pilot but I’m definitely a nervous flyer. Having John there always calms me down, but this time I’m going to have to put on my big girl panties and deal.

I’m a planner by nature, so even though our trip is over two months away, I’m already preparing since this will be my first time flying with a baby. I’ve pinned a ton of great articles on Pinterest, so I have a good start, but I’m definitely open to any and all suggestions.

What are your baby travel must haves? What should I leave behind? What’s the best advice you’ve got for flying with a baby? I’m all ears!

Leave a Reply

