Happy Mardi Gras!

Happy Mardi Gras from all of us here at HSM (and by all of us of course I mean me, Baby A, and John)! A will be spending her first Mardi Gras at home with Daddy, since daycare is closed for the holiday. Also it is rainy and cold and A is STILL FREAKING CONGESTED OH MY GOD. John and I also have caught colds so the whole house is not sleeping and miserable. It’s awesome.

(I did break down and buy a Nosefrida, even if it does completely gross me out. I now see why parents love it so much. That thing can really suck some snot. And that is a sentence I never thought I would say.)

Her daycare did have a Mardi Gras parade yesterday, which we got to go to. It was pretty adorable.

A on her "float"

A on her “float”

Let the good times roll!

Let the good times roll!

Throw me something Mister!

Throw me something Mister!

Sorry the pictures are so blurry. It was hard to get good shots since all I had was my iPhone, and they were really movin’, trying to keep to all the babies eat/sleep schedules. And the grandma next to me kept stepping out and waving at the kids.

That was our first and last parade this year, sadly. I wanted to take A to at least one, but the thought of taking a somewhat sick four month old out into the crappy weather we’ve been having made me shudder. Maybe next year.

Anyway, happiest of Mardi Gras to you and yours, even if you are in the frigid north right now. Take heart that everyone down here is partying for you, and if you are still snowed in (or even if you aren’t), feel free to party some yourself.

Leave a Reply

