Visions of sugar plums

I’ve been kinda MIA lately. Sorry about that. Between work, getting ready for Christmas, and an unexpected cold that attacked me and A, it’s been a crazy week. I wanted to get A’s monthly letter out before Christmas (can you believe she’s three months old already? I can’t), but that didn’t happen. I also have a few posts drafted, so I’m hoping I’ll be able to up the posting frequency once Christmas is over.

Christmas Eve is always hectic for us because we go to my MIL’s house for an early dinner and then drive an hour to my parent’s house just in time to hang stockings, read Twas the Night Before Christmas, have a nightcap, and go to bed. It’s nice because we get to spend time with both families, but a little stressful. It’s going to be especially stressful this year because it’s the first year we’re doing all this with baby (who is still not feeling well), and we have to take two cars since John has an early morning flight on Wednesday. But it’s worth it to be able to spend this special time with most of our family members, especially since this is A’s first Christmas.

Anyway, I just wanted to stop in amid the chaos to wish everyone a very Merry Christmas. I wish you all peace, blessings, and love on this magical holiday. I hope you get to spend the day doing what you love with who you love most.

And A would like to add she hopes Santa is extra good to all of you, too. She’s pretty sure she’s gonna get the hook up this year, even if she has been pretty fussy for most of her first three months here.

Picture 1Merry Christmas from my family to yours.

Leave a Reply

