A month of gratitude

Anyone on Facebook has seen the “month of thanks” thing that’s floating around. I’m not one to update Facebook daily, but I thought it would be nice to do here. As per usual, I’m a day (or three) late and a dollar short, but better late than never, no? At any rate, it should get me in the habit of posting daily.

Anyway, I’m going to play catch up today, so bear with me.

Day 1: I am thankful for my husband.

I really did luck out when I married John. He works so hard to take care of me and A. He has always been a terrific husband, and now he is a terrific father. He’s sweet, kind and funny. I appreciate how he can always make me smile and laugh, even when I’m mad at him. There really is no one I’d rather spend my life and raise children with.

Day 2: I am thankful for my pregnancy and for the healthy baby it produced.

I complained a lot about being pregnant, but I am so grateful I was able to experience it with relatively no problems. I know there are tons of women who have trouble getting and staying pregnant. I thank God daily for the beautiful, healthy baby girl I was able to grow inside me.

Day 3: I am thankful for my job.

I don’t talk about my job much here, because I want to keep it, but it’s very taxing and stressful at times. Still, I don’t take it for granted. I learned how to be appreciative of employment in the brief period between finishing grad school and getting hired when I had to move back in with my parents (if that doesn’t teach you to be thankful for work, nothing will).

Hopefully this is the only time I have to do multiple days in one post, but I wouldn’t necessarily bet on it.

Leave a Reply

