Hanging in there

Sorry I’ve been MIA this past week. Life has been a little hectic lately. So this will just be a quick update from our iPad since John is sick and has commandeered the laptop (I’m trying to stay away as the last thing I need right now is a cold).

In addition to a sick husband, in the past 72 hours I have dealt with an electrical fire almost burning down my house, said fire knocking out our AC and hot water for a day (our hot water may still be out, I’m not sure), and now there is a hurricane heading towards Louisiana.

So obviously I haven’t really slept much since Friday. I am cranky and really want to wash my hair. I somehow managed to brave Wal Mart after work and lived to tell the tale, so at least we’re stocked up for the next couple of days.

I’m not sure how much I’ll be able to update this week. It all depends on the severity of the storm and how long power is out. Hopefully by late this week I’ll be able to get back in the swing of things. But in the mean time I’m going to try to enjoy an unexpected one and a half days off of work and eat some junk food (I’m pretty sure this is an unwritten rule for hurricane, junk food is basically required).

(And FYI, autocorrect makes writing posts extremely difficult. The more you know.)

One thought on “Hanging in there

  1. Make sure you get plenty of rest. The best thing I did before both my kids was take a few days off beforehand and do pretty much nothing. Enjoy being alone because you won’t get the chance for a long, long, looong time.

Leave a Reply

