All showered up

To quote Martin Short in one of my all time favorite bad movies, Father Of The Bride 2, “Eet’s a bebe shower!”

Amelia and I had our first baby shower yesterday (three of my best college friends are throwing us one next week–yes, we are very spoiled), hosted by my sister-in-law and mom. And we got a lot of swag:

Everything is beautiful, and I can’t wait to get home and put it all together and in it’s place in our home and her nursery. Now, I just need the baby, too.

(And probably someone to tell me how to properly use my new baby sling before I put the actual baby in it.)

 

One thought on “All showered up

Leave a Reply

