Happy 4th!

Happy 4th of July, everyone! I hope you are all enjoying a nice, relaxing day off (should you have one). I took this rare opportunity to sleep in during the middle of the week. I managed to snooze all the way to 8:30, which hasn’t happened in ages. Later, we’re going over to my father-in-law’s to barbeque, and I’m going to make these brownie kebabs as soon as I get inspired to get off the couch:

John is particularly excited because it’s rare I make a dessert we both like. He is a fruity person, and I’m a chocolate person, so today everybody wins!

We had a pretty rough start to our week, so we really needed a day to just take it easy, and I hope you all do the same :).

(It’s hard to believe this time next year we will have a tenth month old to chase after. Crazy!)

Leave a Reply

