A good job done

Look what I finished this evening!

Joann’s was STILL out of the larger hoops (which were actually 12″ not 14″, oops), so I made a split second decision and got 10″ hoops instead. I just couldn’t fathom waiting any longer to finish this project, and the thought of traipsing down there again tomorrow or Friday made me want to cry. I had to tweak the pattern a little, but I am SO HAPPY with how it turned out. It’s exactly what I wanted it to be. And if Amelia’s kicks mean anything, she is already enjoying it vicariously through me.

You know, this whole wall cost less than $50 to complete. I don’t think I could have decorated on such a large scale for any less than that. I’m just going to take a moment to pat myself on the back now.

Leave a Reply

