Sweet swag

Baby A isn’t here yet, but she gets a ton of gifts. Whenever I go somewhere with a baby section, I have to literally tear myself away from it, as her closet is already half full. Since we haven’t had a baby shower yet, I think keeping the spending sprees at bay is best for the time being.

Over the past couple of days, she has gotten some really sweet swag I just have to share it with everyone. I’m so in love with these presents, I wish I could keep them for myself.

Is this not the cutest onesie you have ever seen? My mom found it at Cafe Press, and I adore it. Aviation is a HUGE part of our life. John lives, eats, and breathes flying, and as a result, I kind of do too. Whether or not Baby A will share this adoration, I don’t know, but I do know it will be a big part of her life. John is a proud pilot, I’m a proud pilot wife, and she will be a proud pilot daughter (and maybe even a pilot herself).

Though I am the least crafty person ever, I love handmade things. These beautiful items came from a very good friend of mine who has always created gorgeous handmade items. The ladybug fleece is a taggie toy, the pink ones with the birds are burp rags, and the purple and brown one is a blanket. And that blanket? So soft! So soft I kinda want to snuggle with it myself and not let Baby A have it. But I will, because good moms don’t take their baby’s blankets. But I might have to break it in for her.

So Baby A is getting spoiled already. And because I’m not one to be out-spoiled, I got a pedicure for the first time in ages today. I went and back and forth over whether I should go or not, since I really hate spending money on myself, but something kept telling me it was really important that I do this for myself. I’m really happy I did, too, because it was the most relaxing hour of my life (at least in the past 6 months). And my relaxation must have been picked up by Baby A, I felt a gentle kick in my upper abdomen. Like a sweet little nudge saying, “Mama, this is AWESOME.” I foresee many spa trips in our future.

Leave a Reply

