The best intentions

I always start a blog with the intent to write daily, and as always, I am off to a terrible start. Yesterday I drafted a whole entry about my pregnancy thus far (since I started this, uh, a little later than anticipated, are you sensing a theme here), but due to an unforeseen late night at work, I got home completely and totally exhausted.

Speaking of which, if there was one thing no one warned me about prior to getting pregnant, it’s how tired you’ll be. I’ve always been a pretty un-energetic person, but this pregnancy has taken it to a new level of laziness. The first trimester was awful. It should be illegal to be as exhausted as I was. The second trimester has been better, I do have some “get up and go” (well, what little I had, anyway) back, but I still tire much easier than pre-pregnancy. My job has me up and about, moving around and talking a lot, and I’ve found it doesn’t take a whole lot to make me short of breath. At the end of the day, I’m usually falling asleep walking up the stairs.

So, with all that said, I was supposed to write yesterday, and I didn’t, and now I’m didn’t even write about what I was going to write about. But whatever, growing a baby is hard work, and I want fried pickles. Because not only am I tired, I’m also perpetually hungry, which beats being perpetually nauseous any day of the week.

One thought on “The best intentions

Leave a Reply

